Horsepower Aplenty

‘Ferrari’ has long been a name likened to luxury. But at the heart and engine-revving soul of this manufacturer is an irrefutable competitive edge. Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro is the racing team division of the Ferrari automobile company. The team was founded by Enzo Ferrari in 1929, initially to race cars produced by Alfa Romeo, though by 1947 Ferrari had begun building their own cars. It is the oldest surviving team in Grand Prix racing, having competed since 1932, and statistically the most successful Formula One team in history with a record of 15 drivers' championships and 16 constructors' championships. Ferrari is also the most successful F1 engine manufacturer, with 216 wins. Every car unleashed from the Maranello factory is stamped with Ferrari’s legendary horse emblem, a reminder of the team’s winning tradition and sportsmanship.

Scuderia Ferrari Vitals

Coach: Stefano Domenicali
Founded On: 1929
Nickname: Ferrari

Notable Performance

Formula One Drivers Championships

15 Drivers Championships in Formula One

2007 (Kimi Räikönen); 2004 - 1999 (Michael Schumacher); 1979 (Jody Schekter); 1977/75 (Niki Lauda); 1964 (John Surtees); 1961 (Phil Hill); 1958 (Mike Hawthorn); 1956 (Juan Manuel Fangio); 1953/52 (Alberto Ascari)

Trophy Case

  • Constructors Championship 2008

    Scuderia Ferrari
  • Drivers Championship 2007

    Kimi Räikönen
  • Constructors Championship 2007

    Scuderia Ferrari
  • Constructors Championship 2004

    Scuderia Ferrari